ISP students smiling, student speaking at Panamun and staff member with student

High School Faculty and Staff

Our high school faculty is a mix of ISP founders and veterans who've been dedicated to ISP for 20 years, 25 years, or longer – along with many teachers who are relatively new to the school and bring experiences with them from all over the world. Our teaching staff is from the US, Canada, the UK/Europe, Panama, and other parts of Latin America.  

Administration

Eric Monson Eric Monson
Principal
emonson@isp.edu.pa
James Mattiace James Mattiace
Assistant Principal
jmattiace@isp.edu.pa
Sharon Johnson Sharon Johnson
Office Manager
sjohnson@isp.edu.pa
Kashma Thompson Kashma Thompson
Administrative Assistant
kthompson@isp.edu.pa
Brenda Rouse Brenda Rouse
Receptionist
brouse@isp.edu.pa

Teachers

Salah Altaji Salah Altaji
Mathematics
saltaji@isp.edu.pa
Ricardo Avelar Ricardo Avelar
English
ravelar@isp.edu.pa
Anna Ayala Anna Ayala
English
aayala@isp.edu.pa
Sarah Bajc Sarah Bajc
Business
sbajc@isp.edu.pa
Morgan Bayat Morgan Bayat
English
mbayat@isp.edu.pa
Doug Bennett Doug Bennett
VAPA
dbennett@isp.edu.pa
Carmen Bernal Carmen Bernal
Science
cbernal@isp.edu.pa
Laura Byfield Laura Byfield
Physical Education/Dance
lbyfield@isp.edu.pa
Craig Clark Craig Clark
VAPA
cclark@isp.edu.pa
Carmen Coffre Carmen Coffre
Spanish
ccoffre@isp.edu.pa
Miguelina De Ycaza Miguelina De Ycaza
Spanish
mycaza@isp.edu.pa
Maia Dean Maia Dean
Social Studies
mdean@isp.edu.pa
Ella Faulkner Ella Faulkner
Art
efaulkner@isp.edu.pa
Gabriel Fernandez Gabriel Fernandez
Permanent Sub
gfernandez@isp.edu.pa
Griselda Franco Griselda Franco
Panamanian Studies
gfranco@isp.edu.pa
Alexandre Frohlich Alexandre Frohlich
Science
afrohlich@isp.edu.pa
Lourdes Gaitan Lourdes Gaitan
Spanish
lgaitan@isp.edu.pa
Marivi Gondola Marivi Gondola
Science
mgondola@isp.edu.pa
Nelson Hackin Nelson Hackin
Art
nhackin@isp.edu.pa
Gary Hentz Gary Hentz
Social Studies
ghentz@isp.edu.pa
Joe Hepworth Joe Hepworth
Mathematics
jhepworth@isp.edu.pa
Rafael Holt Rafael Holt
Science-IB Chemistry
rholt@isp.edu.pa
Jeff Hyles Jeff Hyles
Social Studies
jhyles@isp.edu.pa
Ruth Kravetz Ruth Kravetz
Math
rkravetz@isp.edu.pa
Tammi Kreutz Tammi Kreutz
English
tkreutz@isp.edu.pa
Jovana Kukic Jovana Kukic
Art
jkukic@isp.edu.pa
Szu Huei Lee Szu Huei Lee
Mandarin
vlee@isp.edu.pa
Andrew MacPherson Andrew MacPherson
Mathematics
amacpherson@isp.edu.pa
Andrea Marchosky Andrea Marchosky
English
amarchosky@isp.edu.pa
Carlo Marrone Carlo Marrone
French
clmarrone@isp.edu.pa
Karen Massieu Karen Massieu
Spanish
kmassieu@isp.edu.pa
Malcolm McCormick Malcolm McCormick
Music PAC
mmccormick@isp.edu.pa
Benjamin Meyer Benjamin Meyer
Technology
bmeyer@isp.edu.pa
Heather Mooney Heather Mooney
Social Studies
hmooney@isp.edu.pa
Tiffany Mozes Tiffany Mozes
Panamanian Studies
tmozes@isp.edu.pa
Steven Negrete Steven Negrete
Social Studies
snegrete@isp.edu.pa
Melvin Ortega Melvin Ortega
Spanish
mortega@isp.edu.pa
Joyce Osorio Joyce Osorio
Physical Education/Swimming Coach
josorio@isp.edu.pa
Susana O’Hern Susana O’Hern
EAL & Learning Support
sohern@isp.edu.pa
Rosalee Pang Rosalee Pang
Mathematics
rpang@isp.edu.pa
Ron Patrick Ron Patrick
Science
rpatrick@isp.edu.pa
Mateo Sanchis Mateo Sanchis
Physical Education
msanchis@isp.edu.pa
Rebecca Scherpe Rebecca Scherpe
French and German
rscherpe@isp.edu.pa
Peter Smyth Peter Smyth
Physical Education
psmyth@isp.edu.pa
Elena Solis Elena Solis
Mathematics
esolis@isp.edu.pa
Sara Spanhove Sara Spanhove
EAL
sspanhove@isp.edu.pa
Wendy Tooke Wendy Tooke
Music
wtooke@isp.edu.pa
Nancy Christine Turpin Nancy Christine Turpin
Physics
nturpin@isp.edu.pa
Aura Stella Urroz Aura Stella Urroz
Psychology
aurroz@isp.edu.pa
Arturo Wong Arturo Wong
Drama
awong@isp.edu.pa

Counselors and Specialists

Melissa Arango Melissa Arango
Library Assistant
marango@isp.edu.pa
Erika Arauz Erika Arauz
HS Science Lab Assistant
earauz@isp.edu.pa
Renee Foster Renee Foster
Resource Specialist
rfoster@isp.edu.pa
Samir Jamal Samir Jamal
Grade 9 Counselor
sjamal@isp.edu.pa
Lori Lauscher Lori Lauscher
IB Coordinator
llauscher@isp.edu.pa
David Letiecq David Letiecq
Grade 10-12 Counselor
dletiecq@isp.edu.pa
Eddie Levisman Eddie Levisman
Grade 10-12 Counselor
elevisman@isp.edu.pa
Susanna O'Hearn Susanna O'Hearn
Learning Support Specialist
SOhearn@isp.edu.pa
Jose Rios Jose Rios
Computer Lab
jrios@isp.edu.pa
Brian Shapiro Brian Shapiro
Librarian Head
bshapiro@isp.edu.pa

PH:   +507 293.3000   FAX:   +507 266.7808
PHYSICAL:   Golf Club Road, Cerro Viento Rural, San Miguelito, Panama City, Panama
MAILING:   P.O. Box 0819-02588, Cerro Viento Rural, Panama City, Panama